Coon Rapids council members named to groups

by Peter Bodley
Managing Editor

The Coon Rapids City Council Jan. 3 made appointments of city representatives to various organizations for 2012.

Some are councilmembers themselves, while others are staff.

• Anoka County Joint Law Enforcement Council: Councilmember Scott Schulte and Police Chief Brad Wise; alternate, Councilmember Bruce Sanders.

• Anoka-Hennepin Community Education Advisory Council: Councilmember Denise Klint; alternate, Councilmember Melissa Larson.

• Metro Cities: Councilmember Paul Johnson; alternate, Councilmember Jerry Koch.

• League of Minnesota Cities: Johnson; alternate, Klint.

• Local Government Information Systems (LOGIS): City Manager Matt Fulton and IT Manager Dave Sack.

• Minnesota Metro North Tourism (TC Gateway): Koch, Fulton and Roshan Bhakta of Holiday Inn Express.

• Schwan’s Super Rink Joint Board: Mayor Tim Howe and Schulte; alternate, Sanders.

• Northstar Corridor Development Authority: Sanders; alternate, Howe.

• Coon Rapids Youth First: Howe and Recreation Coordinator Ryan Gunderson; alternate, Finance Director Sharon Legg.

• North Metro Crossing Coalition: Sanders; alternate, Howe.

Peter Bodley is at [email protected]