All Star Football site change

The site for the 2012 Minnesota All Star Football game has been moved from TCF Bank Stadium to Huskies Stadium on the campus of St. Cloud State University.

The move of the 39th annual game, set for a 1 p.m. kick-off June 30, came as a result of recently passed legislation by the NCAA prohibits that all star games and similar events to be held on NCAA Division I campuses.

Several past all star football games took place on the St. Cloud campus, which is closer to the North versus South pregame camp held on the campus of St. John’s University in Collegeville.

Area football seniors named to the North roster, coached by Spring Lake Park’s Jeff Schlieff, include DeQuan Mosley (Spring Lake Park), Shaquille Theus (Coon Rapids), Josh Werness (Anoka), Kyle Griffin (Anoka) and Kevin Olson (Andover).

Jason Olson is at [email protected]