Coon Rapids Auxiliary members participate at state convention

Members of the Coon Rapids American Legion Auxiliary attended the 93rd state American Legion Auxiliary convention in Morton July 19-21.

Attending from the Coon Rapids unit were Helen Steffen, Flora Ellefson, Diane Bohlman, Elizabeth Blue, Joyce Semmel, Karen Kies, Lorinda Kies, Laura Blue and Yvonne Rasmussen.

Linda Thompson, Coon Rapids American Legion Auxiliary member and state auxiliary president, presided at the convention, while the keynote speaker was Kris Nelson of Baxter, the national president of the American Legion Auxiliary.

Thompson will represent the Minnesota American Legion Auxiliary at the national convention in Indianapolis, Ind., in August.

Newly-elected state auxiliary officers for 2012-2013 are Raleen Tolzmann, department president from Cleveland, Shirley Frederick, department first vice president from Hackensack, and Chris Ronning, department second vice president from Osseo.

Comments Closed