Lister, Braastad chosen to join county board incumbents on ballot

The votes are in and the Anoka County Board District 1 and 2 candidates have been selected.

Primary election voters in District 1 have selected incumbent Matt Look of Ramsey, who was elected for his first term in 2010, and Allison Lister of Oak Grove to move on to the Nov. 6 election.

The final votes were:

• Matt Look – 1,399

• Allison  Lister – 727

• Tom Gamec – 547

• Dan Denno – 510

District 1 represents Ramsey, Oak Grove, Nowthen, St. Francis and part of Anoka,

District 2 voters, who are in Bethel, Ham Lake, East Bethel, Andover and parts of Blaine, selected incumbent Andy Westerberg, who has served as commissioner for two years, and Ham Lake resident Julie Braastad for the general election ballot.

Westerberg, who lives in Blaine, received 1,027 votes and Braastad received 707 votes.

Also running in the District 2 primary, Mike Jungbauer received 16.1 percent of the vote and Debbie Johnson 6.97 percent.

Tammy Sakry is at [email protected]