Ham Lake incumbents return to council

Incumbent Ham Lake City Council members Tom Johnson and Gary Kirkeide will retain their seats for four more years.

Tom Johnson

Tom Johnson

Both were running unopposed in Tuesday’s general election.

Johnson received 4,505 votes. Kirkeide received 4,866 votes. There were 162 write-in votes.

The council is scheduled to meet Monday evening to canvas the election results.

A vacancy on the city council will come in January as a result of Julie Braastad being elected to the Anoka County Board. Braastad is currently serving her second term on the city council.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.