Vacancy on Anoka-Hennepin District 11 school board

The Anoka-Hennepin School Board is accepting applications and resumes through Dec. 14, 4 p.m., from persons interested in filling the District 3 seat vacated by the resignation of John Hoffman.

Hoffman has resigned following his election to the Minnesota Senate in the Nov. 6 general election. His resignation is effective Jan. 8, 2013, the day he is sworn in at the Senate.

The board will interview candidates in January and is expected to make an appointment for the seat Jan. 19, 2013.

The new board member will serve approximately one year until the first Monday of January 2014.

District 3 represents the communities of Champlin and Dayton and four precincts in Coon Rapids (Ward 3 Precinct 1, Ward 4, Precincts 2, 3 and 4).

A map showing specific election district boundaries is posted on the district website at

Applications are also available on the district website at or by calling 763-506-1002.

To be eligible for appointment, individuals must have been a resident of Election District 3 for 30 days at the time of their appointment.

They must also be an eligible voter age 21 or older.

Comments Closed