All State football team announced

The 2012 Minnesota AP All-State football team was announced Nov. 27. Osseo’s Bridgeport Tussler was named Player of the Year.

Two Spring Lake Park players were named to the second team – junior running back Eji Ejiya and senior defensive lineman Daulton Olinger.

Honorable mention honors went to Connor Wilkie, junior, Andover quarterback; Caleb Butler, senior, Blaine linebacker; and Joe Robel, senior, Blaine defensive back.

Jason Olson is at [email protected]

  • bengal fan

    Caleb Butler is a Junior.