ARCC honors outstanding students

Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids Campus recently honored its outstanding students for the 2012-2013 academic year.

The overall Outstanding Student of the Year was Mary Bennett, Anoka.

Local students earning outstanding recognition in an activity were Jose Barda Jr., Blaine, contributor for the student newspaper; Kelly Charpentier-Berg, Coon Rapids, student senator; Fredrick Holthus, Andover, Phi Theta Kappa; Chris Jensen, Anoka, student government; Lucas Peterson, Coon Rapids, intramural athlete; Nicholas Plantz, Blaine, Phi Theta Kappa; Jarome Smith, Blaine, actor; Mary Stokes, Coon Rapids, contributor to the literary magazine; Christina Westman, Andover, Phi Theta Kappa; Steve Wall, East Bethel, Phi Theta Kappa.

Local students named outstanding in a discipline included Debra Alexandra, Anoka, health, physical education and recreation; C.M. Dugan, Coon Rapids, journalism; Hayley Guevara, Coon Rapids, humanities; Hunter Heggerston, Coon Rapids, nursing; Frederick Holthus, Andover, Chinese; Chris Jensen, Anoka, French; Drew Ketelsen, Coon Rapids, political science; Austin Knoll, Andover, AMATYC third place; Andrew Meyer, Andover, music; Duy Nguyen, Blaine, economics and business; Nicholas Plantz, Blaine, AMATYC first place; Alexandra Provost, Andover, communication studies; Rachael Rowe, Blaine, psychology; Michael Siirila, Andover, AMATYC second place; Eugene Turner, Coon Rapids, biomedical technology; Christina Westman, Andover, English.

Comments Closed