Incumbents all re-elected to Spring Lake Park School Board

All four candidates seeking re-election to the Spring Lake Park District 16 School Board will return to their seats following the Nov. 5 election.

Running unopposed, Kelly Delfs and Marilynn Forsberg of Spring Lake Park and Jodi Ruch and current Chairperson John Stroebel of Blaine have each been re-elected to another four-year term on the seven-person board.

Residents cast votes for candidates at Westwood Intermediate School in Blaine and Woodcrest Elementary School in Fridley.

Ruch received 184 votes. Stroebel collected 173. Forsberg ended the night with 168 votes, and Delfs won 155.

The four-year terms begin in January 2014.