January 20 Special

St. Francis, Minnesota
Special Meeting 6:00 p.m.
January 20, 2014
The special meeting was called to order by Chairperson Roberts 6:00 p.m. with the following members present: Directors Suzanne Erkel, Barbara Jahnke, Amy Kelly, Betsy Roed, Marsha Van Denburgh, and Superintendent Saxton. Absent: Director Janet Glover.
Motion to approve the Agenda was made by Ms. Kelly, second by Ms. Van Denburgh.
Motion carried 6-0.
Chairperson Roberts read the following resolution.
BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 15 that a closed session be conducted for the purpose of discussing negotiation parameters under subd. 1 (b) of the Open Meetings Law, Minnesota Statutes Chapter 13D.03
Closed Session: Motion by Ms. Erkel, second by Ms. Van Denburgh. Vote: 6-0
Time: 6:03 p.m.
Resume Open Meeting: Motion by Ms. Kelly: I move that the open meeting be resumed, second by Ms. Erkel. Vote: 6-0
Time: 7:37 p.m.
Board members discussed negotiation parameters for employee groups whose contracts expired June 30, 2013.
The meeting was adjourned at 7:37 p.m.
Barbara Jahnke,
School Board Clerk
(Complete resolutions and additional dialogue are on file in the legal minutes at Central Services Center and posted on the District website.)
Published in the
Anoka County Union
January 31, 2014

Comments Closed