Locals nominated for teacher of year

The 2014 Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be chosen from a field of 128 candidates, including teachers from Anoka-Hennepin and Spring Lake Park school districts.

Teachers from Anoka-Hennepin School District 11 are Emily Anderson, Shelon Bormann, Deb Day, Terrace (Terri) Evans, Chad Grosbier, Jennifer Keller, Jonathan Loo, Steven Lyons, Heidi Miller, Sabrina Olson, Andrew Schwen, Rebecca Thomas and Nancy Wojciechowski.

Teachers from Spring Lake Park District 16 are Sada Ganske, Jen Legatt, Laura Pena-Kennedy and Daniela Perez.

This year’s program will name the 50th Minnesota Teacher of the Year. Candidates include pre-kindergarten through 12th-grade teachers from public or private schools.

The 2014 Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be announced Sunday, May 4. Over the coming weeks, a 25-member panel of community leaders will name a group of semifinalists and finalists.

Comments Closed