Coon Rapids Junior Royalty crowned

The 2014 Coon Rapids Junior Royalty were crowned at the annual pageant in the Coon Rapids High School Auditorium Feb. 8.

There was competition in petite girls’, petite boys’ (commodore), junior girls’ and teen girls’ divisions.

Caris Clark was crowned petite queen with Aurora Riehm named petite princess, while Danny Wolfgram was chosen as commodore with Dillon Rumble the vice commodore.

In junior girls’ competition, Maggie Gese was selected as junior queen and two junior princesses were named, Krista Eckert and Jennifer Carlson, because only three girls competed in that category.

Kaitlyn Wolfgram was crowned teen queen and Katie Cederberg was chosen as teen princess.

The competition was based on 50 percent interview with the judges and 50 percent modeling with a personal speech.

The queens and princesses all received a trophy, sash, tiara and flowers, while the commodore and junior commodore were presented with a trophy, sash and hat.

The 2014 Coon Rapids Junior Royalty will perform 10 hours of community service for the city of Coon Rapids as well as take part in a minimum of 19 parades plus coronations and various community events and activities, not only during Coon Rapids Snowflake Days, but throughout the year.

Pageant directors were Diane Buszta and Dee Dee Parsons.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.